Mary's Place

Parkhill, Holiday Apartment

Welcome to Mary's Place

Quality is our passion.

Upmarket accommodation
Parkhill

Parkhill, Apartment
Welcome to Mary's Place

Your home away from home

Holiday Apartment

Reviews

10.0 Via Booking.com
2016-07-05
Phylicia, (ZA)
A home away from home and better, will definitely go back!


10.0 Via Booking.com
2016-07-04
Karabo, (ZA)
lovely place
The owner of the place is very friendly and her place is very nice and well taken care of


10.0 Via Booking.com
2016-06-30
magashni, (ZA)
unforgettable stay
the coziness , and homey feel , great location
loved everything


10.0 Via Booking.com
Your Booking.com reviews page
Anonymous


10.0 Via Booking.com
2016-06-14
Barendina, (ZA)


10.0 Via Booking.com
Anonymous
Great overall experience!
Location is excellent, close to Durban, Umhlanga Rocks and Gateway shopping centre. Very quiet and peaceful and hospitable hostess. Room is spotless, well equipped and comfortable.


9.6 Via Booking.com
2016-02-28
Fern, (ZA)
Tops
A very private self catering unit, overlooks the garden and hills. Mary is amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.


10.0 Via Booking.com
2016-02-27
Mandisa, (ZA)
Lovely place for some peace and relaxation
Definitely staying there next time we are in Durban. I recommend this place.


10.0 Via Booking.com
2016-02-23
Karl, (ZA)
A very pleasant and comfortable garden setting, well-founded, quiet and near to shops/restaurants. Everything needed was at hand. Apartment very clean.


10.0 Via Booking.com
2016-01-03
Andile, (ZA)
Good value for money. Excellent!
Friendly staff and a fantastic establishment


9.2 Via Booking.com
2015-12-31
Karabo, (ZA)
private and peaceful
The apartment is private, had full dstv, lovely well manicured garden, we also had cereal, biscuits and milk and juice daily. Free unlimited wife as well. The hosts are friendly and very lovely.


10.0 Via Booking.com
2015-12-29
shohaan, (ZA)
will definitely go back
The hospitality was excellent.


9.6 Via Booking.com
2015-12-13
liziwe, (ZA)
I would love to visit them again.
Frendly people as if we have known them long before.they are caring.


10.0 Via Booking.com
2015-12-06
Naksha, (ZA)
Wonderful stay
Lovely stay at Marys place. Michael is one of the kindest souls. He even got my car washed - total surprise. Very accommodating. Clean place. Nice and relaxing. Also very private which was awesome.


9.6 Via Booking.com
2015-11-24
james, (ZA)


10.0 Via Booking.com
2015-11-19
Shuang, (ZA)
Wonderful!! We love Marys house.
We like the owner. They are really nice!


10.0 Via Booking.com
2015-11-15
Isabella, (IT)
Best place to stay!
Liked everything!! Nothing to complain about. We even got breakfast (cereal,juice and instant coffee). (Was not included in our booking). Near the King Shaka airport. Felt safe!!


9.2 Via Booking.com
2015-11-13
Christer, (FI)
An accommodation offering excellent quality and service at a reasonable cost
Excellent service including free car and free laundry wash as well as navigation guidance. Good DSTV and WiFi facilities


10.0 Via Booking.com
2015-10-19
HILARIA, (ZA)
We will be back.
The staff were very warm and welcoming. Made sure all was prepared. Peaceful location.


8.8 Via Booking.com
2015-10-14
Pedro, (ZA)


8.8 Via Booking.com
Anonymous
magnificent
Privacy


9.6 Via Booking.com
Anonymous
Excellent value for money!


10.0 Via Booking.com
2015-09-09
Katherine, (US)
cozy and calm with a lovely view
Marys Place was perfect for a few relaxation days after a long camping group safari! Super cozy and spacious, and Mary and Michael are so warm and welcoming. Restaurants are not close but there are loads of takeout options and you might prefer to eat dinner while watching the amazing sunset view from the patio anyway! Highly recommended! Thank you again for everything and Im sorry my review is late)


8.3 Via Booking.com
2015-09-08
CD, (DE)


10.0 Via Booking.com
2015-08-14
Michael, (ZA)
Great, quiet - and awesome staff
It was close to the beach and quiet


Sent: 05 June 2016 10:07 AM
To: Mary Goodall
Subject: Fabulous
Hi Mary thank You for a lovely time we enjoyed the place, we tried to leave the place as neat as we could. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you
Yours Sincerely Magashni


10.0 Via Booking.com
28.07.2015
The hosts are an awesome couple and were very accommodating even before arriving, communication via sms, e-mails, calls, showed lots of professionalism and most of all, CARE! Will not even look elsewhere for a weekend out but Mary's.Thank you Mary and Michael - our anniversary was indeed memorable and will return for as long as we can. We arrived as guests and left as friends which is an amazing feeling itself. Big Up..to Marys Place from Siva and Nerissa Ganasen of Ballito.(ZA)


9.6 Via Booking.com
22.07.2015
Cool place, secure parking, nice owner & staff. Michael Rossi of New Calledonia (ZA)


9.6 Via Booking.com
16.07.2015
Great hosts. Secure and comfortable. Eric Ogilvie of Truro, Canada


10.0 Via Booking.com
17.06.2015
Great hospitality. Dumisane Moyo of Klerksdorp


10.0 Via Booking.com
19.05.2015
Very private, and owner very accommodating. Adri Webber of Bellville


10.0 Via Booking.com
2015-05-03
Sebastian, Durbanville (ZA)


9.6 Via Booking.com
2015-04-30
Andrew, Cape Town (ZA)
Friendly, quiet, secure environment. clean . Functionality would have been 100% if there had been a small microwave. (Microwave now provided)


10.0 Via Booking.com
Anonymous
The service was of great value


9.2 Via Booking.com
2015-04-08
Lizwe Jafta, Roodepoort (ZA)
The Wi-Fi wonderful.


9.6 Via Booking.com
2015-03-22
Giovanni, Stellenbosch (ZA)


Via email: Dear Mary

We would like to thank you for your warm welcome and the nice apartment we have rented.It was so lovely and we enjoyed so much our stay. Thanks again for letting us use your microwave.

Warm regards
Carine and Jean Luc


The hospitality of the manager was more than I could bargain for.

Collin Zakheleni

Via Booking.com


Comfortable and clean. Staff very warm. Had load shedding and provided with a light.

Phindile, Durban

Via Booking.com


Dear Mary

Happy new years and thank you again for having Tshepo and I we had a lovely time, we look forward to doing business with you in the future and If you don't mind we will be recommending you to our friends.

Much gratitude
Nomfundo Dlamini


Secure Parking

Electric Fencing

Secure parking for one vehicle. Access control by remote provided on arrival.

Swimming Pool

Private garden

Use of swimming pool and garden area included.

Bookings

Events & Long Weekends

Book now for;

Easter: Good Friday 19.04.2019 - Easter Sunday 21.04.2019

Comrades Marathon Sunday: 9th June 2019

National Women's Day - Friday 9 August 2019

Day of Reconciliation - Monday 16th December 2019

Tuesday 24th - 26th December 2019 - Christmas

Tuesday 31st December 2019 - New Year's Eve

Local attractions

Nearby

We are a short distance from the Suncoast Casino, Ushaka Marine World and the Sibaya Casino is to be found between Umhlanga and Umdloti. The Umhlanga and Durban beaches are only 11kms away. Gateway and the popular Pavilion Shopping Centres are a short drive away and we are 25kms from King Shaka Airport. We are close to two major hospitals namely Umhlanga and eThekwini Heart Hospital.

Directions

Google Maps

Click image to open Google Maps.